BROKEN BONES

This is a poem I wrote a while ago as I waited in an examining room for a doctor to fix me.  It’s interesting that the theme of being broken keeps coming up.  How many of you have felt broken and responded by trying to fix yourselves?

My body?

It sits

Waiting on an examining table.

Fragile

Bones sit

Precariously like toothpicks.

Waiting

To Fall

Into a splintery mess.

A pulsing –

Somewhere?

In my head it beats.

Sensing

Imminent Danger

Yet,

Bravely

It waits

Fearing destruction

But,

It continues

Racing

It draws my bones close to its orb

As the moon draws the ocean to itself

Sensing – A New Tomorrow!

And a strength

Beyond the senses!

2 thoughts on “BROKEN BONES

Leave a Reply

