CAN BROKEN BE USEFUL IN A WORLD OF INSTANT PERFECTION?

Today, I am feeling a little broken.  Looking in the mirror I could not help but notice the circles under my eyes, the tired way my face falls from its usually supportive structure, the pallid reflection of a struggle.  Yes, the word “struggle” appears to be a common theme in my blogging.

But, today I am sparring with my  physiological struggle to be productive rather than a sociological struggle to rise to the top of the proverbial mountain.  This leads me to the question of the difference between productivity and value.  If we can no longer be productive in the ways that we have come to define ourselves, then who are we?

This musing brought me full circle to yesterday’s blog about the effortlessness of our unique and exclusive essences?  Is my essence linked to some predisposed notion of productivity that cannot be relinquished without losing the self?  After all, have I not created and directed myself like a Tim Burton movie with challenges and successes all wildly imagined in fantastical unreality?  Remember Charlie and the Chocolate Factory?  One of my favorite movies!  Was Charlie’s grandfather’s brokenness the impetus for the family’s recovery out of poverty and misery?

All this to tell you a story that I remembered this morning as I was musing.  I will leave you with the link to this story and hope that you will find yourself in the essence of your flaws.  What a controversial posit that could bring new light to your essence.

Here is the link to the broken pot story:  www/word4life.com/brokenpot.html

One thought on “CAN BROKEN BE USEFUL IN A WORLD OF INSTANT PERFECTION?

Leave a Reply

