LOVE YOUR REAL-ity BY CHANGING YOUR VIEW

Yesterday, I battled the Sea in a metaphorical rebirth.  I then retreated to “Rest a Bit” Harbor for a metaphorical retreat for the body and the soul.  The retreats are necessary as I know the process of rebirth will not happen overnight.  I am already restless to move to my next challenge.  If patience is a requisite for this trip, I’ll just pick some up along the way!

After all, I have already set up my rebirth to include harbor stops at strategic points along the way to my New Phoenix Rising miracle!  I hope I have designed enough harbor stops in my plan because I just realized that the metaphorical Phoenix supposedly lived between 500 and 1000 years.

But, that mythological crowd had substantially longer life spans!  I’m kinda hoping that my rebirth doesn’t take any longer than the full 38 weeks or 266 days to birth a non-metaphorical child!  WHEW!  Didn’t know what I was getting myself into here.  Odysseus’ rebirth took 10 long years.  And, in the end, he simply returned back home to his Father.

I am hoping for a much shorter and more glorious rebirthing experience.  I am thinking that I will return with a slayed dragon.  I will be a hero on the par with Hercules.  Remember how he slayed the dragon with the uncanny ability to grow back heads?

Jesus’ journey took 32 years to complete before he returned home to His Father.  Here is a little known story about Jesus slaying dragons in a way that more resembles a snake-charmer than Hercules.

The story goes that Mary, Joseph, and Jesus (along with other young boys), fled to Egypt after hearing that Herod was looking to slay all boys 2 years or younger who might threaten his Kingship.  During their escape, they found a cave to rest in for the night.  Here is the scene from inside that cave:

“And, lo, suddenly there came forth from the cave many dragons; and when the children saw them, they cried out in great terror.  Then Jesus went down from the bosom of His mother, and stood on His feet before the dragons; and they adored Jesus, and thereafter retired.” (The Gospel of Pseudo-Matthew, Chapter 18)

Boy, this hero business appears to require more than patience.

Screw it!  Maybe I’ll just have a Pina Colada and call it a vacation!

One thought on “LOVE YOUR REAL-ity BY CHANGING YOUR VIEW

  1. Oh, you’re right, Mary Beth! The most significant journeys in history have taken time. Thanks so much for that reminder. And hey, if David beat Goliath, I know you can come back with that slain dragon!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

