Darkness and Light

IMG_1991

The ambient light caresses me,

I sense no hostility in the air,

The darkness comes, at first insidiously.

Like a leaf falling from an autumn tree,

I see undefined glimpses of shadow.

Like a diaphanous stream of water,

It interrupts the light and my reverie.

It is only a momentary intrusion.

Then, darkness provokes the light above me,

They clash for dominance over me,

I hold my breath waiting for the victor,

Will I have a combatant?

It drops upon me like a curtain,

Heavy and hard it weighs me down,

I am unable to resist,

I relent and wait for daylight again.

2 thoughts on “Darkness and Light

  1. Pingback: Shadows Of Light And Darkness « Lyrical Anarchy

Leave a Reply

